GROWMARK Recognizes 2020 Award Winners

Top performing FS companies recognized for excellence

GROWMARK just recognized several award winners at its 2020 Cooperative Leadership Conference.


Management Excellence Award

In 2019, GROWMARK introduced a new award to recognize the top financially performing members and retail divisions. The Management Excellence Award is a combined measure of operating expense efficiency and System support. Lucknow District Co-operative Inc., based out of Lucknow, Ontario, took home the first-place award. Lucknow District Co-operative is led by President David Gibson and Manager Allan Scott.


The other four Management Excellence Award winners include.

  • 2nd Place – Christian County Farmers Supply Company – Taylorville, IL
    • President Rob Woods  
    • General Manager Mark Bauman    
  • 3rd Place – Gateway FS, Inc. – Red Bud, IL
    • President Dennis Neuhaus   
    • General Manager Carl Tebbe   
  • 4th Place – New Century FS – Grinnell, IA
    • President Kevin Herink   
    • General Manager Jake Jacobs   
  • 5th Place – Heritage FS, Inc. – Gilman, IL
    • President Gary Boehrnsen
    • General Manager Mark Weilbacher   

“The management teams of our FS cooperatives use sound business practices to maintain strength and vitality in the marketplace, said Mike Turner, vice-president of Midwest Operations. “This ability to operate efficiently is critical to the success of any organization.”


Performance Improvement Award

GROWMARK is proud to also announce the top five FS Supply member cooperatives achieving the highest rate of improvement in return on invested capital over the past five years (2015-2019). North Wellington Co-operative Services, Inc., based out of Harriston, Ontario, took home the first-place Performance Improvement Award. North Wellington Co-operative Services is led by President Tim Summers and Manager Kelly Boyle.


The other four Performance Improvement Award winners include.

  • 2nd Place – Heritage FS – Gilman, IL
    • President Gary Boehrnsen
    • General Manager Mark Weilbacher   
  • 3rd Place – Piatt County Service Company – Monticello, IL
    • President Bill Olson  
    • General Manager Kory Kraus  
  • 4th Place – St. Clair Service Company – Belleville, IL
    • President Matt Myers  
    • General Manager Jim Milleville  
  • 5th Place – M & M Service Company – Carlinville, IL
    • President Dan White  
    • General Manager Brad Klaus  

“In the face of an ever-changing environment, our members and their talented employees continually nurture and grow ideas to help their farmer-owners and other customers,” said Brent Ericson, senior vice-president of member business.

About GROWMARK, Inc.

About GROWMARK, Inc:

GROWMARK is an agricultural cooperative serving almost 400,000 customers across North America, providing agronomy, energy, facility engineering and construction, and logistics products and services, as well as grain marketing and risk management services. Headquartered in Bloomington, Illinois, GROWMARK owns the FS trademark, which is used by member cooperatives. More information is available at

1701 Towanda Ave.
Bloomington, IL 61701